Multi-State CCW: Utah CCW and Arizona CCW
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
December 29, 2019
8:00am - 1:00pm
Multi-State CCW Permits – Utah and Arizona
The Multi-State CCW class prepares you to apply for Utah CCW and/or Arizona CCW permits, including the required instruction and all necessary paperwork.
Utah’s concealed carry weapons permit (CCW) is regulated by the Bureau of Criminal Identification of Utah. The permit to carry a concealed firearm in the state of Utah requires the completion of their application and the course of instruction, as well as meeting certain requirements as outlined on the application.
Arizona’s Non-Resident CCW is similar.
We teach this class monthly on the Last Sunday of the month. When demand requires, we add classes on other days – see the class calendar. We conduct the class at the Bass Pro Shop.
The requirements for the Utah Concealed Carry permit;
Who Is Eligible?
- Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
- Proof of good character…whereas the applicant;
- has not been convicted of a felony;
- has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
- has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol in the last 7 or 8 years;
- has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
- has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
- has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
- has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed
*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants.
What Must Accompany the Application?
A Photocopy of your Driver License
Photograph. One recent color photograph of passport quality.
Fingerprint Card. One fingerprint card. Must be filled out completely. Writing and prints must be legible. Fingerprint should be taken by a trained fingerprint technician. Fingerprint cards that are not legible will be returned to the applicant and will cause a delay in processing the application.
*Application is Completed During the Session, Fingerprint Services are completed during this session as well as Required Photos as part of the class fee. All you need to do is enclose the UTAH BCI required fee, place the envelope in the mail and should receive your permit in 60 days.
Weapon / Firearms Certification
Applicants must complete a weapons/firearms familiarity course certified by Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification. The course must be completed before you apply for the permit, and your instructor must complete the certification information on the application. This is part of our session!
What will it Cost to Apply?
A non-refundable fee of $63.25 must be included with your application. Utah will accept personal checks, money orders, cashier’s checks, and all major credit cards (Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover). Checks and money orders need to be payable to the “Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification.”
For Arizona, it’s $60 for initial issuance. Money orders should be made out to “AZ DPS” (Arizona Department of Public Safety).
Please note: These payments are to the issuing authority for the cost of the permit and are separate from and in addition to, the cost of this class for the required training.
What will it cost you to Obtain the Weapon/Firearms Certification?
The Multi-State CCW Permit Course fee is $125.00. Pre-registration and payment are required for this class The class is filled on a first-come basis. The course fee includes photographs and fingerprinting, as well as all of the forms and certificates required and envelopes to mail them in.